slider

Sales rocks your company - directly

Six ways to increase your sales significantly in six months

slider

Quick wins: 6 ways to increase your sales significantly in 6 months

Wirkung Plus has established a range of highly efficient measures aiming for fast and lasting changes, which result in a substantial increase in turnover. This is highly important, especially in dynamic change processes, market developments and product launches:

  1. Systematically
  2. Improving a
  3. Activating
  4. Increasing productivity through „par excellence“
  5. Implementing a
  6. Optimising processes and identifying the new type of personnel

As impulse generators, we'll show you how you can significantly improve your sales instruments. We look forward to hearing from you. Just call +49 40 235 13 08-0 or email c.busch(at)wirkungplus.de. Let’s rock!

1. Acquiring new business

EvAcquisition of new customers by telephoneery firm wants new business - all the time. But hardly anybody knows how it works systematically. Even though successful new business activities are vital in a climate of increasingly keen competition. As you read these lines, one of your competitors might well be going for one of your customers.

But who actually enjoys battling for new customers? Isn't it much nicer to deal with your existing customers? We show you a way out of this frequent dilemma and explain how successful new business activities work: Lasting motivation - inner attitudes - convincing lead-ins - defined target groups - practical procedures - positioning your company, and much, much more.

We sharpen your new business claws, show you how a prospect's decision-making processes work and empower your team to act accordingly and effectively. Not just in theory but also in practice - teaching your field force direct.

2. Salesman's success ratio

In recent years there has been a significant shift in the "balance of power" between sales people and customers towards a buyers' market. Nowadays, it is prospects with clearly developed ideas of what they are prepared to pay who dictate what goes on.

This has increasingly undermined the confidence of sales people and created a price complex. As a result, more and more sales deals are basically unproductive. However, the current situation has not fundamentally altered the basic premise that price is determined, among other things, by the behaviour and arguments of the salesman.

Our aim is to work to improve the salesman's basic tool - his ability to sell - with the aim of achieving higher prices and bigger margins. Customers are happy to pay for quality. The only precondition is that, right from the start of a prospective deal, they have to be convinced of the value of the entire product or service on offer. And that is what sales people are frequently very poor at.

Just work out what would happen if every sales deal in the next quarter were 5% higher!

3. Technician's potentials

Sales training of techniciansTechnical support staff are your company's most credible business card. Every customer prefers to ask questions of a technician rather than a salesman when considering a replacement or new investment.

If you can add a sales-oriented facet to your technicians' high credibility and expertise, the returns will be high. Systematically training technicians to become "sales assistants" and intensifying the links to your sales force with the resultant "cross-fertilisation" of ideas will be worth its weight in gold.

The only problem is the technicians' negative attitude to sales. Since technicians are, by nature, lovers of detail and have historically always been more problem- and solution-oriented, there is indeed a huge difference in the mentality of salesmen and technician support staff.

But we have developed a successful module to achieve a lasting improvement in the attitude of technical support staff to sales activities. We can convince your team of the necessity of a more sales-oriented approach by showing them what they can get out of it.

4. Management training

Coach for (sales) executivesEmployees follow the example of their superiors in the way they work. And the example they follow can be good or bad. Numerous appeals from MDs for employees to work harder and perform better bring nothing because of what employees see as the stick-in-the-mud attitude of their superiors.

If you train your managers to pass on their newly gained experience and expertise to their subordinates in a way they can understand, the multiplying factor goes well beyond the direct target group of managers.

If, for example, you train your sales manager, who has six people under him, to be just 3% more efficient, the overall gain for the company can be as much as 18% - providing the sales manager is capable of passing on what he has learned to other people.

We show you how you can make internal multipliers significantly more productive and make them capable of improving the productivity of their subordinates. In this way you ensure that valuable new know-how is passed on to almost everybody in your workforce.

5. Customer-oriented organisation

Every company is paid by its customers. And they are getting more and more demanding. Times have changed. Any mistakes you make nowadays are ruthlessly punished by your customers. Some may well go as far as switching to one of your competitors.

Structure your company the way you'd like to find it if you were the customer. That means much more than just a nice friendly woman at reception - especially if the friendly impression she leaves is immediately negated by the rest of the workforce.

What you need is a structure with clearly defined and efficiently organised areas of responsibility to ensure customers receive the help they need fast, and with friendly, well-trained employees (even the "back-room boys" in administrative or internal service departments) who are readily accessible for customers and fully aware of the importance of good customers relations.

You may be surprised how important a customer-orientated approach and service still are for your customers. If your country isn't renowned for its service mentality, you'll soon see how relatively simple measures can produce a very positive echo - and discover that price (fortunately!) isn't everything.

6. Recruiting

YouRecruiter of sales personnel'd be surprised how many unsuitable personnel are actually recruited - irrespective of the state of the job market. We show you how to recruit nothing but entirely suitable applicants who are as motivated in their everyday work as they were in their interview and ideally fit in with you and your corporate culture.

The fact is that even a seemingly good applicant with a great CV and convincing qualifications may not necessarily prove an ideal fit in your company. The style of play is becoming faster and more flexible in business today. And that means you need a new type of player with those qualities. When you recruit staff in future, you will definitely require a new type of personnel to take your business into a different league.

Precise job specifications, convincingly designed recruitment ads, practically oriented interviews - we can tell you how to identify and acquire this new type of personnel.

Reference

Alfred Schillert, Managing Director, PROvendis GmbH:


"Our demanding negotiating situations with inventors, universities and companies require individual behavioral strategies. With Stefan Hase and Michael Blohm..."



Read more »

Reference

Jörg Bilz, Head of Sales, Programm + Datenservice GmbH:

 


"Having our staff professionally trained with a practical focus gives us, as producers of high-quality software, a major competitive advantage. The fact...



Read more »

W+ Sales Diamond


Read more »

W+ in 60 seconds

Want to find out in one minute why it will be worthwhile getting to know us in person?

As impulse generators, we'll show you how you can significantly improve your sales instruments and your overall sound (i.e. the concrete outcome). So let's rock!

Facts, figures, data, etc. ...

Read more »

Download as PDF »

Moderation

Need a moderator for kick-offs, sales meetings or annual conventions, or for internal support in implementing demanding internal processes?

Wirkung Plus draws up concepts and moderates the relevant events for numerous clients, including AON and DNV GL. Our many years of experience...

Read more »

German = English

Want to train your international sales force in a professional way?

Wirkung Plus has trained English-speaking sales forces of internationally operating companies (e.g. DNV GL) in Europe, Asia, South and North America along the whole sales process...

Customer Country List »

Read more »

 

 

Contact person

Your contact person for quick wins:

Sven Hamatschek
Consultant + Coach Sales Processes

 

Email: s.hamatschek(at)wirkungplus.de
Phone: +49 40 235 13 08-0

Send message »

slider

Vertrieb rockt das Unternehmen – unmittelbar

6 Wege wie Sie Ihren Umsatz innerhalb von 6 Monaten signifikant steigern

slider

Quick wins: 6 Wege zur schnellen Umsatz-Steigerung

Wirkung Plus hat eine Bandbreite hocheffizienter Maßnahmen entwickelt, die alle auf eine schnelle, nachhaltige Veränderung abzielen. Dies ist gerade bei dynamischen Change-Prozessen, Markt-Erschließungen und Produkt-Einführungen wichtig:

  1. Systematische
  2. Führen erfolgreicher Preisverhandlungen und Stärken der
  3. Aktivieren der brachliegenden
  4. Erhöhen der Produktivität durch „par excellence“
  5. Aufbauen einer komplett abteilungsübergreifenden
  6. Optimieren der -Prozesse und Gewinnen von „neuen Mitarbeiter-Typen“

Es lohnt sich natürlich immer, eine belastbare mittel- bis langfristige Vertriebs- und  Unternehmens-Strategie zu verfolgen. Erst durch die Verbindung von eingängiger Melodieführung und treibenden Rhythmus ergibt sich ein mitreißendes Klangbild. Kurz: der Mix macht‘s.

Wir zeigen Ihnen als Ihr souveräner Rhythmus-Geber die größten Umsatzpotentiale auf und führen Sie zum Erfolg. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme unter +49 40 235 13 08-0 oder gern auch per Mail: c.busch(at)wirkungplus.de. Let’s rock!

1. Neukundengewinnung

Neukunden-Akquise am TelefonAlle Firmen wollen kontinuierlich neue Kunden gewinnen - doch kaum jemand weiß, wie das systematisch funktioniert. Dabei ist die erfolgreiche Kunden-Akquise angesichts des zunehmenden Wettbewerbs und der steigenden „Bedrohung“ durch das Internet für Ihre Zukunft von besonderer Bedeutung. Gerade jetzt, wo Sie diese Zeilen lesen, macht sich vermutlich schon ein Wettbewerber an einen Ihrer Kunden heran.

Doch wer akquiriert schon gern? Es ist doch viel angenehmer, sich im Kundenbestand zu bewegen. Wir zeigen Ihnen den Weg aus diesem verbreiteten Dilemma und erklären, wie erfolgreiche Neukundengewinnung (Kaltakquise und Telefon-Akquise) funktioniert: nachhaltige Motivation - innere Einstellung - überzeugende Aufhänger - Definition der Zielgruppen - Gesprächsleitfäden - Positionierung der Firma - und vieles mehr.

Wir schärfen Ihre akquisitorischen Krallen und zeigen Ihnen, wie die Entscheidungsmechanismen der Interessenten ablaufen. Und wir befähigen Ihr Team, dies direkt erfolgreich umzusetzen. Nicht nur theoretisch - sondern praktisch mit Ihren Mitarbeitern vor Ort bei Ihnen im Feld.

2. Abschlussquote

Das Kräfteverhältnis zwischen Verkäufern und Kunden hat sich in den letzten Jahren stark verschoben. Heute diktieren die Interessenten mit ihren rigorosen Preisvorstellungen eindeutig das Geschehen. Erfolgreich verkaufen wird immer schwerer.

Das hat zur zunehmenden Verunsicherung des Vertriebes geführt, was wiederum immer größere „Preis-Komplexe“ der Verkäufer und damit unproduktivere Abschlüsse bewirkt. Dabei bestimmt sich der Preis - daran ändert auch die aktuelle Diskussion nichts - immer noch als Konsequenz aus dem Auftreten und der Argumentation des Verkäufers.

An dieser zentralen Verkäuferleistung gilt es zu arbeiten, um höhere, das heißt margenträchtigere, Preise zu erzielen. Kunden sind durchaus bereit für Qualität zu bezahlen. Nur muss ihnen die Wertigkeit der gesamten Leistung auch von der ersten Minute an verdeutlicht werden. Und genau daran mangelt es seitens der Verkäufer derzeit stark.

Rechnen Sie einmal durch, wenn jeder Abschluss im nächsten Quartal nur 5% höher ausfiele... Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie erfolgreich verkaufen, souverän Preisverhandlungen meistern und Ihre Abschlussquote steigern.

3. Techniker-Potentiale

Techniker in der VertriebsschulungDie Techniker sind die glaubwürdigste Visitenkarte, die Sie in Ihren Reihen besitzen. Jeder Kunde fragt lieber einen Techniker als einen Verkäufer, wenn es um mögliche Ersatzinvestitionen oder Neuanschaffungen geht.

Wenn es Ihnen gelingt, die hohe Glaubwürdigkeit und Fachkompetenz der Techniker noch um einen vertrieblichen Ansatz zu erweitern, erwartet Sie eine hohe Rendite. Die systematische Weiterbildung zu „Vertriebs-Assistenten“ und die Annäherung an den eigenen Vertrieb - Stichwort: interne Tipps im Kundenumfeld - ist bares Geld wert.

Der Haken dabei ist die Einstellung der Techniker zum ungeliebten Thema „Verkauf“. Da die Technik prinzipiell detailverliebt ist und von der Historie eher problem-, denn lösungsorientiert kommuniziert, besteht hier ein großer Mentalitätsunterschied.

Wir haben ein erfolgreiches Modul entwickelt, dass die Einstellung der Techniker zu vertrieblichen Tätigkeiten nachhaltig verbessert. Wir überzeugen Ihr Team von der Notwendigkeit eines vertrieblicheren Arbeitens, in dem wir ihnen die - auch für Sie - vorhandenen, individuellen Vorteile aufzeigen.

4. Management-Training

Schulung für FührungskräfteDie Mitarbeiter arbeiten immer so, wie es ihnen die Vorgesetzten vorleben. Und zwar im guten wie im schlechten Fall. Viele Aufrufe der Geschäftsleitung zu mehr Einsatz und noch mehr Leistung verpuffen angesichts der - aus Sicht der Mitarbeiter - starren Einstellung der jeweiligen Führungskräfte.

Wenn Sie Ihre Leitungsebene weiter qualifizieren und dabei befähigen, die eigene Entwicklung und das neue Wissen nachvollziehbar an Ihre Untergebenen weiterzuleiten, haben Sie hier einen  ausgesprochen produktiven Multiplikator. Dies erreichen Sie durch unser Management-Training „par excellence“.

Wenn Sie z.B. den Vertriebsleiter, der 6 Mitarbeiter führt, nur um 3 Prozent produktiver machen, bedeutet das für das gesamte Unternehmen eine Verbesserung von 18 Prozent. Vorausgesetzt, die Führungskraft ist fähig, das neu erworbene Wissen auch an Dritte zu vermitteln.

Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie durch u.a. qualifiziertes Führungskräfte-Training interne Multiplikatoren selbst deutlich produktiver machen, und andererseits diese auch zur Verbesserung Ihrer eigenen Mitarbeiter befähigen. So erreichen Sie, dass wertvolles neues Know-how nahezu vollständig alle Mitarbeiter erreicht.

5. Kundenorientierte Organisation

Jedes Unternehmen wird von seinen Kunden bezahlt. Und die werden immer anspruchsvoller. Anders als früher werden dabei ihre „Vergehen“ von den Kunden heute nicht mehr stillschweigend akzeptiert, sondern rigoros bis hin zum Lieferantenwechsel bestraft.

Nutzen Sie das Prinzip der „Vertriebszentrierten Unternehmensführung“. Strukturieren Sie Ihre Firma so, wie Sie als Kunde sie am liebsten selbst vorfänden. Nicht nur mit einem netten Einzelkämpfer am Empfang – oder auch im Vertrieb, Technik, Administration... Was nützt der erste positive Eindruck, wenn er vom Rest der Belegschaft sofort widerlegt wird?

Arbeiten Sie mit klaren, effizienten Verantwortlichkeiten, die den Kunden schnell helfen. Mit allzeit freundlichen, kompetenten Mitarbeitern - auch in der zweiten Reihe - die stets für den Kunden greifbar sind und sich der zentralen Bedeutung des persönlichen Umgangs bewusst sind.

Sie werden überrascht sein, wie wichtig Kundenorientierung und Service für die Kunden immer noch sind. Gerade die „Servicewüste Deutschland“ wird Ihnen mit vergleichsweise einfachen Mitteln eine sehr positive Resonanz bescheren und zeigen, dass die Preispolitik – zum Glück – nicht alles entscheidend ist.

6. Recruiting

Trotz der WirtschaftErfolgreiche Personalbeschaffungskrise mit dem großen Arbeitskräfteangebot werden immer noch reihenweise ungeeignete Bewerber eingestellt. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie 100%-ig geeignete Kandidaten gewinnen, die auch abseits der Vorstellungsgespräche motiviert sind und genau zu Ihnen und der Firmenkultur passen.

Denn auch vermeintlich gute Bewerber mit tadelloser Vita und überzeugenden Qualifikationen müssen nicht zwangsläufig bei Ihnen „zünden“. Der Takt der Wirtschaft ändert sich gerade und wird schneller und flexibler. Die qualifizierte Personalauswahl wird damit immer bedeutsamer und schwieriger. Der demographische Wandel wird diesen Trend noch spürbar verschärfen.

Sie brauchen demzufolge neue Typen, die sowohl Eigeninitiative wie auch Loyalität besitzen. Gewinnen Sie bei künftigen Verstärkungen diesen dringend benötigten „neuen Mitarbeiter-Typ“, der Ihr Unternehmen konsequent voranbringt.

Vom präzisen Anforderungsprofil über die Gestaltung überzeugender Stellenanzeigen, bis hin zur Durchführung der professionellen Personalauswahl - wir sagen Ihnen, wie Sie die neue Mitarbeiter-Spezies identifizieren, gewinnen und erfolgreich integrieren.

Referenzen

Jörg Bilz, Leiter Vertrieb, Programm + Datenservice GmbH:

 


"Für uns als Hersteller hochwertiger Software ist die praxisgerechte, professionelle Ausbildung unserer Mitarbeiter ein zentraler Wettbewerbsvorteil...



Weiterlesen »

Referenzen

Wolfgang F. Kochan, Country Manager, Hewlett-Packard GmbH:

 

"Uns geht es wie vielen Anbietern um anspruchsvolle Investitionsgüter. Wir brauchen den “Fuß in der Tür” und ...



Weiterlesen »

W+ Vertriebs-Diamant


Weiterlesen »

W+ in 60 Sekunden

Sie wollen in 1 Minute erfahren, warum es sich für Sie konkret lohnt uns persönlich kennenzulernen?

Als Rhythmusgeber zeigen wir Ihnen auf, wie Sie Ihre (Vertriebs-) Instrumente und resultierenden Gesamtsound - Ihr konkretes Ergebnis - signifikant verbessern können. Let's rock! Fragen, Zahlen, Daten, Fakten...

Weiterlesen »

PDF zum Download »

Moderation

Sie benötigen einen Moderator für Kick-Offs, Vertriebs-Meetings, Jahrestagungen oder für die Unternehmensbegleitung von anspruchsvollen Prozessen?

Wirkung Plus konzipiert und moderiert für zahlreiche Unternehmen – darunter AON und DNV GL – entsprechende Veranstaltungen. Unsere langjährige...

Weiterlesen »

Deutsch = English

You want to train your international sales force in a professional way?

Wirkung Plus has trained English-speaking sales forces of internationally operating companies (e.g. DNV GL) in Europe, Asia, South and North America along the whole sales process...

Customer Country List »

More »

 

 

Ansprechpartner

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Quick Wins:

Sven Hamatschek
Berater + Coach Vertriebsprozesse

 

E-Mail: s.hamatschek(at)wirkungplus.de
Tel.: +49 40 235 13 08-0

Nachricht senden »